The baby shower

The baby had a shower this past weekend! My aunt gets major points for not only throwing me a wonderful baby shower, but also doing it very, very quickly! She planned and pulled it together in one week, with help from my mom. It was awesome.

Nicole, me, Holly and Lindsay

The attendees ranged from my 90-year-old grandmother to my five-year-old second cousin, my amazing friends from college to a woman I used to babysit for who taught me how to make homemade baby food and diaper wipes.

Mmm... red velvet.
I have a photo from our wedding six years ago that looks suprisingly similar...
Playing one of the games - Holly was a champ...
Celebrating our team's victory!
Another game that involved these photos of me growing up
Beth and Madeline won that one!
My mom explaining one of the games...
... that resulted in me sharing a diaper with Nicole.
Delicious treats
Opening gifts
Beautiful flower arrangements
My grandmother, a former flowershop owner, made me a 'corsage' gift.
Nicole, Abby, me, Holly, Lindsay... (Beth had already left)