If I were to say that our time in the US has been busy, well that’s just a plain statement that isn’t really quantified. So let me put it into perspective. I started blogging in 2002. Since that time nine years ago, I have posted at least once a week and often about every three or four days.

It’s been 12 days.

So yeah, it’s been busy. But good busy.

On the day we left (don’t worry, we’re going back!), my friend Erin emailed me about doing a photo session while we were back. I was beyond thrilled because a) I love her photos, b) I really wanted some family photos, c) I love her photos. We even had the perfect venue: my grandparents’ house, built in 1869.

Thank you, Bryan and Erin. I can’t tell you how much I love these.

Merry Christmas, from our Starbucks-drinking, sweater-wearing selves!