20120722-125600.jpg

Step into my shoes. I took this picture just minutes ago, on a calm Sunday afternoon. A suprisingly cool breeze is blowing off the ocean, chasing away the hot, mugginess and bringing the sound of waves crashing with it.

For the first time in…well, a long time, it’s cool enough for an afternoon coffee on the balcony. And from there, you can hear…

20120722-125613.jpg

…these two playing tickle wars. (More like ‘big one attacks little one with tickles and little one giggles hysterically’.)

The power is on.

The water is on.

There’s a fresh bag of Oreos in the kitchen, making its way towards me.

I just bought new music and it’s playing in the background.

The day is great by every definition – almost too good to be true. But considering the week we’ve just come out of, it feels like actual piece of heaven, crafted and given to me. I am savouring every minute. And every milk-dunked Oreo crumb.