Picture 11
Right next to mom. Where else would he be? 😉

Working from home has lots of benefits. I’m so grateful to have a job I’m passionate about and be at home with Pape.

While I’m very thankful to work from home, it has it’s challenges…mostly summed up as trying to juggle being intentional with Pape and getting my work done.

Picture 1
My “desk” area yesterday, proofreading book 3

I pretty much run our personal lives and my professional life from that corner of the dining room. It took a little figuring, but for the most part I’m pleased with my little organizational system. But this image captures a day when I’m home working with Pape. We usually leave clean up for 7pm…

On a recent afternoon I put Pape down for his daily nap (on a good day, it’s over an hour) and made a beeline for my computer, as I always do, to maximize the time. (Well, usually after a quick stop to reheat my coffee. Might as well enjoy my coffee while I work.)

My “desk” is wherever my laptop and I are, and usually surrounded by scattered toys. But the work gets done.

Picture 3
Future book illustrator?
Picture 1
Just chillin’.

I’m so thankful for the opportunity to keep working in a field I love, and I get to see this cute face all day… No complaints 🙂

Picture 6
My “assistant”

My sister-in-law actually wrote this post on her blog a couple weeks ago. As I read it, I was nodding my head in agreement and understanding with everything she said! So I just stole her text, swapped out a couple names, details, photos and voilà! I love that even though we live on different continents, we’re walking through this same stage of life together.

