photo-5
Getting crafty in my suffering😉

Somewhere between the fact that Pape starts a very informal preschool on Monday and that I have a closet full of craft supplies straight from the USofA, I got inspired today. It was one of those days when naptime had been too short and the wait to bedtime was too long.

photo-6
My assistant

So I pulled out the safety scissors and some appropriately colored construction paper and made…

A hot season countdown chain!

photo-1
The end is near! (well, near-ish)

Each flame-hued link represents one day until the end of hot season, which is usually the second weekend of November.  In case you want to mark it on your calendar (or, you know, make a countdown chain for your living room), that’s November 8th, people.

photo
The most appropriate place to hang the chain, don’t you think?