Keep climbing, little guy. Reach for the stars!
Keep climbing, little guy. Reach for the stars!

Sometimes your entire life changes in just a moment. What you thought your future, or your child’s future, would be is transformed in the blink of an eye. Or in our case, with the stroke of a Sharpie marker.

I don’t know that we’ve ever really talked about what our son might be when he grows up. I mean, of course, president of the US is always an option. But in the realm of the more realistic, maybe a brain surgeon (he did say that he wants to wear a white shirt when he grows up, just like his pediatrician) or a lawyer who defends children.

This morning, all of that changed. He drew this:

This changed everything.
Changes everything.

My son, the soon-to-be-famous artist. You can look for his works of art on your Christmas cards this year, and I’m guessing he’ll be a featured local artist at the upcoming DWG Art Show. After that, the sky is the limit!

My budding artist
My budding artist